Sohail Khan, Kriti Sanon And Other Stars Topline T10 Cricket League

Sohail Khan, Kriti Sanon And Other Stars Topline T10 Cricket League

All you need to know about the big cricket fiesta happening in Dubai the end of this year
Sohail Khan, Kriti Sanon And Other Stars Topline T10 Cricket League
Kriti Sanon, Sohail Khan, Sara Loren and Parvez Khan

Get ready for the game of cricket to be transformed this December. UAE is all set to host a new and exciting cricket tournament that will last 10 overs-a-side, titled T10 Cricket League (TCL). That’s right – cricket fans can now enjoy 90-minute contests of their favorite sport, right here in the UAE! The T10 Cricket League was officially launched on Tuesday 3rd October at the iconic JW Marriott Marquis Hotel in Dubai, with brand ambassadors, team owners and Bollywood stars including actors Sohail Khan and Kriti Sanon, former Sri Lankan captain Kumar Sangakarra, former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi and former India captain Virendar Sehwag.

Parvez Khan, Inzamam-Ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Shaji-Ul-Mulk and Salman Iqbal

What is the T10 Cricket League?

You may never have heard of a 10-overs-a-side cricket, because it’s the brainchild of Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman of the TCL. An avid cricketer himself, Shaji Ul Mulk’s desire to bring cricket on par with other sports such as football, led to him develop a 90-minute, quick format of the game.

Brace yourselves for entertainment both on and off the field during the four-day tournament from 21st to 24th December, 2017. The T10 Cricket League will kick off with a massive themed opening ceremony along with grand entrances for each squad. Fun-filled performances from Indian and Pakistani film and TV stars, musicians and dancers will be sure to crank up the energy. If that isn’t enough to get you pumped for TCL, the end of each inning will see mesmerising acrobatic performances, exciting parades and best of all, the chance to interact with celebrities!

Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman of TCL

Who’s involved and which teams are playing?

The T10 Cricket League is going to be one star-studded affair! The brand ambassadors were revealed at the launch last Tuesday, and include cricket legends like Kumar Sangakarra, Shahid Afridi and Virendar Sehwag. The team icons are none other than England ODI and T20I captain Eoin Morgan, Bangladesh’s talismanic all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and ex-Pakistan skipper Misbah-ul-Haq. Bollywood stars such as Kriti Sanon, Sara Loren and Adnan Siddiqui will add a glamorous touch to the tournament by supporting the Maratha Arabians, owned partly by actor Sohail Khan.

Shahid Afridi and Zareen Khan at the launch of T10 Cricket League

There are six franchises participating in the tournament – based entirely on the South Asian region, so anticipate some friendly competition! The franchises are:

Punjabi Legends (owned by Inzamam-Ul-Haq and Intizar-Ul-Haq)
Pakhtoons (owned by Habib Khan and Tajuddin Khan)
Maratha Arabians (owned by Sohail Khan, Ali Tumbi and Parvez Khan)
Bangla Tigers (ownership managed by Shirajuddin Alam, Yasin Choudhary, Neelesh Bhatnagar, Anis Sajan and Rizwan)
Colombo Lions (owned by Sri Lanka Cricket)
Kerala Kings (owned by Hussain Adam Ali and Dr Shafi Ul Mulk)

You can catch the final look at all the squads on Wednesday 25th October when around 120 players will go into a pool for a player draft in Dubai.

Check out the pictures of the launch below! 

Sara Loren

Kriti Sanon

Shahid Afridi

Shahid Afridi and Zareen Khan at the launch of T10 Cricket League