Masala Awards 2014: Judges' Choice Nominees
Bollywood News

Masala Awards 2014: Judges' Choice Nominees

While you are voting for your favourite nominees in the Popular Choice categories, our esteemed panel of judges was busy picking the best among the creme de la creme in business, humanitarian and lifestyle categories

It was a close call as each of the names in the Judges Choice categories are winners in their own right. These candidates have, with their determination, acumen and astute vision, created a niche for themselves in their chosen arena. Be it the humanitarian, business or lifestyle categories, these Asians are inspiring individuals who in the coming years, will take their respective businesses and projects to even higher levels. Masala! Awards honours the worthy achievers. Here are the nominees in the Judges Choice Categories:


Professional Achiever of the Year
1) Surya Subramanian
CFO, Emirates NBD

CEO of the Year
1) Sunil John
Founder & CEO, ASDA'A Burson-Marsteller

2) Dr. Shamsheer Vayalil Parambath
Founder & MD, LLH Healthcare Group

3) Raza Jafar
CEO,  Enshaa

4) Manu Jeswani
CEO, Shoemart

Entrepreneur Of The Year (Female)
1) Shabana Karim
Founder and Owner, The Nail Spa

2) Asha Murthy
Owner, Aroushi Beauty Salon & Spa

3) Dr. Saliha Afridi
MD, The LightHouse Arabia

Entrepreneur Of The Year (Male)
1) Gundeep Singh
Founder & CEO, Change Initiative

2) Mustafa Y. Koita
Founder & CEO, Koita

3) Dhiraj Saluja
Joint MD, SEL Manufacturing Co Ltd.

Young Achiever in Business (Male)
1) Rajeev Bhatia
MD, Inspired Lifestyle

2) Adel Sajan
Director, Danube Home

3) Rehan Pathan Inam Saleem
Chairman, 800 Inc/MD & Founder, 800 Inc

Young Achiever in Business (Female)
1) Soniyaa Kiran Punjabi
Founder & CEO, Illuminations Well-Being Center

2) Tania Richards
Owner, WOOF! Pet Services

3) Saima Khan
MD, Cheeky Monkeys

Lifetime Achievement Award
GB Choithram Jethwani
Chairman, Geebee Group of Companies

Business Person Of The Year
Dr. Azad Moopen
Chairman & Managing Director, Aster DM Healthcare

Asian Business Achiever
P.N.C. Menon
Founder & Chairman, Sobha Developers Ltd.

Global Business Achiever
Feroz Allana
Director, IFFCO Group of Companies



Best Charity Organisation
ZB Foundation
The Citizens Foundation


Best Charity Initiative (Corporate)
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha Loves You Campaign
Beat Diabetes Walkathon –Landmark Group
800 Inc.

Best Charity (Individual)
Durriyah Vasi
V.K. Manikan


Fashion/Accessories Designer of the Year
1) Madiha Muzaffar
MADISO Fashion Accessories

2) Sadaf Ahmad
Sadaf Ahmad Designs

3) Chathuri Samaraweera
ANAYA Collection

International Designer of the Year
1) Farah Khan Ali
Farah Khan Fine Jewellery

2) Varun Bahl

3) Zeshan Bariwala

Face of the Year

1) Yogesh Mehta
MD, Petrochem Middle East

2) Rosemin Manji
Founder, RR&Co. Bespoke Luxury Management 

Most Stylish Man of the Year
1) Mohammed Syed

2) Varun Khemaney

3) Shyam Savani

4) Fayaz Punjani

Most Stylish Woman of the Year
1) Farah Gokal-Ghazzawi

2) Faiza Rangoonwala

3) Natasha Abdullah

4) Kalpana Danthi


For all the latest entertainment news, follow us on Twitter & Instagram, like us on Facebook and subscribe to our channel on YouTube.