All You Need to Know About Masala! Awards 2017

All You Need to Know About Masala! Awards 2017

The biggest awards night celebrating Asian achievement is back again
All You Need to Know About Masala! Awards 2017

It’s winter and that time of the year again! Yes, the prestigious Masala! Awards are back and the 2017 edition is bigger and better than ever before. 2017 is indeed a special year since we celebrate 10 years of the awards!

Over the years, the Masala! Awards has honoured individuals who have excelled in their chosen fields be it business, fashion, philanthropy or the arts. It has become a benchmark for success in the Asian community. Bollywood gets celebrated too at the awards and in the past, we have raised a toast to some of the biggest names in cinema including Amitabh Bachchan, Hrithik Roshan, Karan Johar, Fawad Khan, Abhishek Bachchan, Ekta Kapoor, Varun Dhawan among others.

The Masala! Awards is also perhaps the only platform that honours both Indian and Pakistani achievers on one stage, providing a unique insight into the multi-cultural and inclusiveness of the UAE’s social fabric. This year too, the night will see a bevy of stars share the stage with some amazing achievers from this country.

This year we also see a stellar judges’ panel who will select nominees for the Judges Choice Awards that celebrates the success of individuals from business, philanthropy and lifestyle. These include: Bollywood’s favourite designer Manish Malhotra, Petrochem CEO Yogesh Mehta, Founder of Studio 8 and fashion maven Sarah Belhasa, Apparel Group Vice Chairperson Sima Ved, Actress-activist Celina Jaitly, Founder of Adopt-a-Camp Saher Shaikh, Founder of SELECTE' Global Experiences Rita Mehta and Founder, Plan b, Harmeek Singh.  

Of course, YOU can be part of the celebrations too! Choose your own winner of the Masala! Awards in the Popular Choice category. Your vote will choose winners from the following categories:

  • Best Blogger
  • Best Club Night
  • Best RJ
  • Best Show (Entertainment)
  • Best Show (Lifestyle)
  • Best TV Channel
  • Best DJ
  • Best Restaurant

Log on to and start voting! And watch this space for more details.